Weekly review

Doing all right this week

Although I’m still feeling like I’m trying to catch up all the time, looking back at the week just gone I’ve managed to get quite a few things done! And more importantly, I’m managing to plan ahead for all the things to still get done in the coming weeks.

What worked well

  1. In addition to carving out time to write things down (seriously, the cornerstone of my sanity!), I’m also managing to make sure to put things off in sensible ways. I don’t feel like I have to burn through my to-do list immediately. Planning some tasks for later dates makes me feel a lot calmer about the sheer extent of my busy-ness!
  2. I’m still keeping up with both my French course and my crochet. I’m really pleased with this, as hopefully it can become a habit.
  3. I’ve worked a little bit on tidying my house by ‘multitasking’. For example, when I’m making dinner and need to wait for something to simmer for 10 minutes, I use this time to tidy. I’m actively trying to locate those pockets of time when I’m not doing anything. That way, I don’t feel like I’m using up my own time for annoying tasks.

Focus for the coming week

  1. I’m notoriously reluctant to plan for the future. This is something I’d like to work on, so I’m going to try putting together a bit of a plan for the coming months.
  2. Because of a busy few weeks, I’ve been feeling the need to decompress by immersing myself in the Internet. This has sometimes led to me forgetting to do something else I’ve planned for the evening! I’m going to try having a mini-list of tasks written out for each night, and make sure to check it in the evening when I get home.
  3. My desk. Seriously. I’ve been so reluctant to tidy it as it’s such a huge mess! But I also know that keeping it organised makes my life so much easier, so I’d really like to make an effort this week.

That’s all from me for now – time to get on with it!

Leave a Reply

